Keep getting scary notices about malware on certain pages. Like chow page.
Keep getting scary notices about malware on certain pages. Like chow page.
Sketchbook Help me improve!Animations
“To be an animator you have to have a sense of the dramatic, a feel for acting. You have to be a storyteller.”-Marc Davis
"It's not the size of the dog in the fight, it's the size of the fight in the dog.” ― Mark Twain
My peeps
Oghren Care
Lakai
Etern
Same here I am running on google chrome and I got malware detected notification as well as my anti security giving me alerts of threats. This never happened before.
If you have a moment, Help me improve with critiques. thank you Sketchbook
Awesome sketchbooks
nim Mechanical Man
I'm not getting that. Can you post a screenshot?
Wing cannot access the site at all anymore, so here is the screenshot.
She also said when trying to get on to the Ca site,it wants to run java on her PC too.
Got that too.
A security problem on this site? Maybe that´s why it was down too? Till now i dont have problems on Opera with it .
The report is the same report that hit twitpic last week - StopBadware.org Thing is they have no right to do this and part of it is Google going nuts.
Also Trend Mirco emailed me yesterday to say the site was now considered safe.
same here, eset blocking the site![]()
SKETCHBOOK or LIVESTREAM
Weapons of Mass Creation 2011 ::: Add your favourites!
You and only you, with your own sincere self-discipline, and effort, can make yourself an artist.
Getting the same thing, my chrome browser runs java regardless of security threats, and it did actually get infected by malware, the report gave me these details:
'Trojan:Win32/Sirefef.BC'
Not much, I know, but date and time coincides with when I got on to conceptart.org, I would suggest that Java is turned off unless you really need to run Java based applications (like the attachment manager... I think that runs on Java)
”I haven’t failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” - Thomas Edison
My (currently) terrible sketchbook
Getting the same thing, my chrome browser runs java regardless of security threats, and it did actually get infected by malware, the report gave me these details:
'Trojan:Win32/Sirefef.BC'
Not much, I know, but date and time coincides with when I got on to conceptart.org, I would suggest that Java is turned off unless you really need to run Java based applications (like the attachment manager... I think that runs on Java)
”I haven’t failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” - Thomas Edison
My (currently) terrible sketchbook
Norton blocked a malware attack from same site as eclip-se in previous post while I was on this site.
Just FYI staff has been alerted. I am not on a PC since Firefox and Google blocked the site as being malicious.
again, this time different![]()
SKETCHBOOK or LIVESTREAM
Weapons of Mass Creation 2011 ::: Add your favourites!
You and only you, with your own sincere self-discipline, and effort, can make yourself an artist.
this is what i get when im browsing the site also firefox blocked it at first.
It tries to download something...
SKETCHBOOK
HOMEPAGE
Looking for freelance work
Friends Sketchbooks:
Wing
Ixallus
Stephane Perez
Whirly
Eternal Apprenticeship
Care
AVG giving me a Redkit Exploit Kit warning.
Last edited by AvP; January 4th, 2013 at 06:51 AM.
"If you look back on last years work and you still like it: you are slipping."
I got the same problem on my mac and on my windows on most web browser and it's coming back every time..
site is still infected? i got karspersky to block the trojan that wanted to chow on my computer data...but i want to know how safe it is?
I keep getting the malware warning when I try to access the site. My Norton came up with a warning that it had blocked a website 8 attack from a german computer the other day. If it comes up again I will post a screencap.
I get the Chrome Malware warning as well, though my AntiVirus program hasn't picked up on any immediate threats yet :/
Please take a look at my Sketchbook! <- Comments are highly appreciated and returned C:
The hole has been plugged. The main problem is that the site is listed with StopBadware, who are partners with Google, Avast, AVG, Malwarebytes, Chrome, Firefox etc etc. Unlisting has been applied for, but it'll take some time for it to actually be taken off and the warnings will continue for a while.
Wasn't a german computer this time. Gliderinternational.net?![]()
I'm getting a whole bunch of strange sites popping up on noscript.
Can you post a screenshot please?
Are the dark days over? I'm feeling optimistic!
We are under attack! damn!
“The thing with quotes you find on Internet, is that you can never know if they are real or not - Abraham Lincoln”
My Sketchbook needs your critique which is more than precious to me
the KING of uploading..check this out..
The site is still blacklisted, but then again, so is Twitpic. It'll take time to get unlisted. All holes have been plugged and site is safe.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks